This article consists of 2 parts:
How to change order status to 'cancelled'
Should the customer wish to cancel their order after they've made the payment, this will have to be done manually by the merchant.
Go To: Manage > Order > Customer's Name > Update > Cancelled
- Go to 'Manage > Orders'. Go to the specific customer's name.
- Click on 3 dots at the top-right.
- Choose 'Cancel Order'
- After you do this, the customer's name will disappear from the Orders list.
- The name will be on Manage > Customers with 'cancelled' status.
- Items from a cancelled orders will be returned to your inventory count.
How to issue refund to the customer
Depending on your refund policy;
If you are receiving payment via manual bank transfer you shall manually transfer the refund amount to the customer straight away.
If you are receiving payment via Yezza Pay, once the amount has been transferred to your bank account* you shall manually transfer the refund to the customer.
*please note that the amount:
will be transferred after 3/5 working days, and will be charged the Yezza Pay transaction fee regardless of the cancellation.
Merchants are advised to state a clear refund policy to all customers from the beginning.